Mobile World Congress 2011 Schedule and Participants

  • 13/02/2011 AT 16:39 by It's a Gadget Staff
  • Gadgets, Mobile Phones, Platforms, Technology

Mobile World Congress 2011

One of the biggest technology Congress is about to start and we are more than ready for the beginning of Mobile World Congress(MWC) 2011, which will take place as usual at Barcelona. For the tech addicts this event is a good opportunity to discover the latest innovations made in mobile phones and the future releases. It will a busy week and we will try to keep you feature and keep you updated to the Press Events that will take place. As usual the Schedule list is ready and the famous Participants are awaiting this event to kick off. It is expected that companies like Sony Ericsson, Samsung, Nokia, LG, Qualcomm, Microsoft, Twitter, Intel, Yahoo, RIM, Google, IBM will step on the stage and present some of their latest: Mobile Phones, Tablets, Innovations, Operating Systems and so on.

After the break you’ll discover the Schedule and Participants for MWC 2011 Barcelona.

Sunday, February 13th:

Sony Ericsson – Press Conference

  • 12.00 pm  EST (New York)
  • 05.00 pm GMT (London)
  • 06.00 pm CET (Barcelona)

Samsung – Press Conference

  • 12.00 pm EST (New York)
  • 05.00 pm GMT (London)
  • 06.00 pm CET (Barcelona)

Monday, February 14th:

LG – Press Conference

  • 05.00 am EST (New York)
  • 10.00 am GMT (London)
  • 11.00 am CET (Barcelona)

Mobile World Live Keynote Speaker: Steve Ballmer, CEO, Microsoft

  • 10.00 am EST (New York)
  • 03.00 pm GMT (London)
  • 04.00 pm CET (Barcelona)

Mobile World Live Keynote Speaker: Dick Costolo, CEO, Twitter

  • 11.00 am EST (New York)
  • 04.00 pm GMT (London)
  • 05.00 pm CET (Barcelona)

Tuesday, February 15th:

Keynote: The Power of Applications

Speakers Include:
Hans Vestberg, President & CEO, Ericsson
Peter Chou, CEO, HTC
Peters Suh, CEO, WAC
Sir Martin Sorrell, CEO, WPP

  • 05.15 am EST (New York)
  • 10.15 pm GMT (London)
  • 11.15 am CET (Barcelona)

Mobile World Live Keynote Speaker: Eric Schmidt, Chairman & CEO, Google

  • 11.45 am EST (New York)
  • 04.45 pm GMT (London)
  • 05.45 pm CET (Barcelona)

Wednesday, February 16th:

Keynote: The Evolution of the Mobile Internet

Speakers Include:
John Chambers, Chairman & CEO, Cisco
Paul Otellini, President & CEO, Intel Corp.
Masayoshi Son, Chairman & CEO, Softbank
Carol Bartz, CEO, Yahoo!

  • 03.00 am EST (New York)
  • 08.00 am GMT (London)
  • 09.00 am CET (Barcelona)

Keynote: Connecting the Dots – A 360° View on Consumer Electronics

Speakers Include:
Stephen Elop, President & CEO, Nokia
Ryuji Yamada, President & CEO, NTT DOCOMO
Dr Paul Jacobs, Chairman & CEO, Qualcomm
Jim Balsillie, Co-CEO, Research In Motion

  • 05.00 am EST (New York)
  • 10.00 am GMT (London)
  • 11.00 am CET (Barcelona)




0 Comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment